High standards, high expectations, high aspirations

Term Dates 2016-17

Term Dates 2016-17

Please find below the Bristol City Councils official term dates for Academic Year 2016/17. Students should be available to attend school between these dates. Planning ahead? Check out Term dates 2017/18 for more details.

  • Term 1 Thursday 1 September to Friday 21 October 2016 (INSET 1 Sept, 2 Sept and 21 Oct 2016)
  • Term 2 Monday 31 October to Friday 16 December 2016 (INSET 31 Oct and 16 Dec 2016)
  • Term 3 Tuesday 3 January to Friday 10 February 2017 (INSET 10 Feb 2017)
  • Term 4 Monday 20 February to Friday 7 April 2017 (INSET 7 Apr 2017)
  • Term 5 Monday 24 April to Friday 26 May 2017
  • Term 6 Monday 5 June to Friday 21 July 2017 (INSET 7 Jul 2017)

18 Comments

  1. Hi,
    Can you tell me when the induction week will be in August for children starting in September 2015 please.
    Thanks

    • Hi Emma

      It will be week commencing 24 August 2015. You may well have already received more information on this and you will be able to sign up on the Parents Induction evening in July.

      Kind Regards

      Rachel

  2. Hello

    Could you please tell me the daily sart and finish times for your July transition week.

    Many thanks
    Rebecca

  3. Can you tell me what date Year 11’s have to go back for September 2015? I understand it is different for different years so I just want to make sure
    Thanks

    • Dear Holly,

      Y11s are due back on Thursday 3rd September for 8.50am start. I’ve updated the main page on the website with all the details.

      Hope that helps.

  4. Please can you confirm term dates for 2015/2016, including INSET days?
    Many thanks

  5. Hi, can you please confirm whether the 18th December is an inset day please.
    Thanks x

  6. Dear Nicola,

    Yes, Fri 18th Dec 2015 is an inset day at BMA and the school will be closed to students.

    Kind regards,

    Mrs M Bond

  7. Hi cqn u please tell me if the 2nd of november was an inset day

  8. Please can you tell me when the easter holidays are
    Thank You.

    • Hi Nseobong

      The last day of school for students is Wednesday 23 March 2016 as Thursday 24 March is INSET.

      Students return to school on Monday 11 April 2016.

      Kind Regards

      Miss Friday

  9. Hi,
    could you tell me when Year 11s leave school in June 2016?

  10. Where is the information regarding in service days?

    • Hi Louise – this information is under About Us, Term Dates. Students are due back on Tuesday 1 November 2016 for the start of Term 2.

  11. Hi what day do the year 7’s join

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.